Celcius CTW forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Celcius CTW forum

forum for everything CTW

You are not connected. Please login or register

Blowing fuses

+2
blindmank13
xxblazeshadowxx
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Blowing fuses Empty Blowing fuses Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:07 am

xxblazeshadowxx

Recruit
Recruit

I am new to the CTW world and i just purchased a used CTW and the guy i bought it from blew the motor so i replaced the motor and now the second i pull the trigger it blows its fuse. Help please

2Blowing fuses Empty Re: Blowing fuses Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:48 am

blindmank13

blindmank13
Major
Major

We all will help you just need a tad bit more information. Like model aka xmax, mx2.

Also check all the wiring if you can and make sure that all of the wires are in good shape aka no tears in the rubber protective coating etc. Could be a short. I can only guess by the motor blowing and fuse problems that's the most common issue on an xmax and if so your best bet is to change the electronics to the mx2 ones there a lot better and less issues.

3Blowing fuses Empty Re: Blowing fuses Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:57 pm

xxblazeshadowxx

Recruit
Recruit

blindmank13 wrote:We all will help you just need a tad bit more information. Like model aka xmax, mx2.

Also check all the wiring if you can and make sure that all of the wires are in good shape aka no tears in the rubber protective coating etc. Could be a short. I can only guess by the motor blowing and fuse problems that's the most common issue on an xmax and if so your best bet is to change the electronics to the mx2 ones there a lot better and less issues.

I dont know the exact model i know it was manufactured in 2009 but it has the 2010 ecu at least thats what i was told by the guy i bought it from all the wiring seems to be in good shape, at least all that i can see. im a little hesitant to take it apart until i understand it more.