Celcius CTW forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Celcius CTW forum

forum for everything CTW

You are not connected. Please login or register

Not Firing

+3
boss
Sunray
Ferrari
7 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Not Firing Empty Not Firing Mon Oct 10, 2011 2:49 am

Ferrari

Recruit
Recruit

Hey guys I just got back from a national event for the first 6-7 hours is shot GREAT but midway thru my ctw Mx2 wont fire. I had just replaced the battery and took a couple shots and now when I pull the trigger I get nothing. The blue light still shines bright so im not sure if it is the fuse. Im new to this system but can figure something out when told. I appreciate the help if you got it.

2Not Firing Empty Re: Not Firing Mon Oct 10, 2011 3:01 am

Ferrari

Recruit
Recruit

Update: Just got to the fuse looks good to go everythins seems good.

3Not Firing Empty Re: Not Firing Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:48 am

Sunray

Major
Major

Does the gearbox rotate if you pull the trigger (have the weapon broken so that it is not pulling on the piston)?

4Not Firing Empty Re: Not Firing Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:07 am

boss

Sargeant
Sargeant

• check the wires going to the trigger switch board
• check the wiring going from the MOSFET in the buffer tube to the Main ECU via the channel cut in the lower receiver.

5Not Firing Empty Re: Not Firing Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:57 pm

Ferrari

Recruit
Recruit